

## 2022 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2022 Teacher and Principal of the Year Semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year Semifinalists will be honored at the 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Excellent Educators Awards Gala that will be held virtually on the evening of July 16, 2021. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



**2022 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS** 

## Principal of the Geor

## 2022 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS

. .

Lorie Miller
Rhea Blanchard
Cicely Jacob
Kaitlyn Richard
Steve Brown
Carrie Loridans
Courtney King
Kobie Griffin
Karari Hanks
Andrea Tinsley
Leah Darden
Kayla Joseph
Indya Pruitt

Ascension Parish	Jeremy Muse	
Bossier Parish	David Thrash	
Caddo Parish	Marco French	
Calcasieu Parish	Ronnie Harvey, Jr.	
East Baton Rouge Parish	Claudette Perkins	
Jackson Parish	Chevonda Leonard	
Jefferson Davis Parish	Selena Gomes	
Lafayette Parish	Ginger Richard	
Lafourche Parish	Gregory Cook	
Lincoln Parish	Mary Wilks-Kilgore	
Livingston Parish	John Hill	
Plaquemines Parish	Anna Lincoln	
Pointe Coupee Parish	Lacey Morel Bueche	



## 2022 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS





2022 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS		2022 PRINCIPAL OF THE	YEAR SEMI-FINALISTS
Iberville Parish	Michelle Lewis	Red River Parish	John Dickey III
Jefferson Parish	Michele Pellissier	Sabine Parish	Cynthia Lewing
Lincoln Parish	Courtney Martin	St. James Parish	Becky Louque
Orleans Parish	Angela Comeaux-Goodly	St. Landry Parish	Kellie Rabalais
Ouachita Parish	Angela Leach	St. Martin Parish	Kevin Dugas
Rapides Parish	Jeff Kenimer	St. Mary Parish	Shantell Toups
Richland Parish	Ernest Hill	St. Tammany Parish	Amy Barrow
St. Bernard Parish	Annelise Cassar	Terrebonne Parish	Darrell Dillard
St. Charles Parish	Brian Gough	Vermilion Parish	Patricia Gaspard
St. James Parish	Victoria Roussel	Vernon Parish	Karen Robertson
Zachary Community School District	Brittini Matthews	West Baton Rouge Parish	Cassandra "Cassy" Brou

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact excellenteducators@la.gov.

